Meet Our Staff

Our compassionate and effective team of professionals are leading change in our community by engaging volunteers to share their skills in partnership with adults who are driven to succeed.

 Program Management Team

Aaron Goyette
Associate Director
414-755-1995
aaron@literacyservices.org

Steve Barron
Manager of Credentialing Programs & Chief Examiner
414-344-5878
steve@literacyservices.org

Charles Bradford
Manager of Community Corrections Programs
414-755-3908
charles@literacyservices.org

Bianca Johnson-Ortiz
Manager of Adult Education Programs
414-344-5878
bianca@literacyservices.org

Mike Sengyothinh
Manager of Workforce Development Programs
414-344-5878
mike@literacyservices.org

Patrice Vnuk
Manager of ELL Programs
414-344-5878
patrice@literacyservices.org

 Program & Support Team

Amaya Barker
Special Project & Solutions Coordinator
414-344-5878
amaya@literacyservices.org

Mikelle Bloechl
Silver Spring Neighborhood Center
Site Coordinator
414-755-3245‬
mikelle@literacyservices.org

Collin Diemert
ELL Program Coordinator
414-463-8820
collin@literacyservices.org

Christopher Ingham
Information Technology Administrator
414-344-5878
christopher@literacyservices.org

Carol Josten
North Division High School
Site Coordinator

414-226-5767
carol@literacyservices.org

Betsy Kerns
CPT
HSED Instructor
414-226-5637
betsy@literacyservices.org

Jenna Koch
Silver Spring Neighborhood Center
Program Support Specialist
414-755-3907
jenna@literacyservices.org

Hannah Lingenfelter 
Manager of Waukesha Operations
262-547-7323
hannahl@literacyservices.org

Michael Maguire 
ELL Instructor
414-226-5485
michael@literacyservices.org

Sarah Mellstrom
MPS
ELL Instructor
414-344-5878
sarah@literacyservices.org

Jessie Miller-Carpiaux
Program Support Specialist
414-344-5878
jessie@literacyservices.org

Charlotte Newgord
WRTP/BIG STEP HSED Instructor
414-226-5617
charlotte@literacyservices.org

Madison Olig
Manager of Development & Volunteer Engagement
414-344-5878
madison@literacyservices.org

David Peters
Milwaukee County Jail
Program Coordinator
414-344-5878
david@literacyservices.org

Caitlin Petersen
Refugee Support ELL Coordinator
& Organizational Evaluator
262-547-6284
caitlin@literacyservices.org

Iris Piñero
Enrollment Support Specialist
414-226-5840
iris@literacyservices.org

Sherry Prescott
Lead Front Desk Representative
414-344-5878
frontdesk@literacyservices.org

Career Advisory Team

Barbara Cerda
Career Navigator
414-344-5878
barbara@literacyservices.org

Sponsored by:

Jon Gilgenbach
Career Navigator
414-344-5878
jon@literacyservices.org

 Administrative Team

Holly McCoy
Executive Director
414-344-5878
holly@literacyservices.org

Chad Knezel
Director of Development & Volunteer Engagement
414-226-5357
chad@literacyservices.org

Tammy Knutson
Director of Finance & Operations
414-344-5878
tammy@literacyservices.org

Dustin Slane
Director of Marketing & IT
414-344-5878
dustin@literacyservices.org