Meet Our Staff

Our compassionate and effective team of professionals are leading change in our community by engaging volunteers to share their skills in partnership with adults who are driven to succeed.

 Program Management Team

Aaron Goyette
Associate Director
414-755-1995
aaron@literacyservices.org

Steve Barron
Manager of Credentialing Programs
414-226-5817
steve@literacyservices.org

Charles Bradford
Manager of Community Corrections Programs
414-755-3908
charles@literacyservices.org

Bianca Johnson-Ortiz
Manager of Adult Education Programs
414-344-5878
bianca@literacyservices.org

Patrice Vnuk
Manager of ELL Programs
414-344-5878
patrice@literacyservices.org

 Program & Support Team

Mikelle Bloechl
Silver Spring Neighborhood Center
Site Coordinator
414-755-3245‬
mikelle@literacyservices.org

Robin Brisco
Office Support Specialist
Downtown Center
414-344-5878
robin@literacyservices.org

Heidi Friedrichs
Waukesha Center
Program Support Specialist
262-547-7323
heidi@literacyservices.org

Jennifer Ivie
Downtown Center
Program Support Specialist
414-344-5878
jennifer@literacyservices.org

Carol Josten
North Division High School
Site Coordinator

414-267-5171
carol@literacyservices.org

Betsy Kerns
Silver Spring Neighborhood Center
Program Support Specialist
414-226-5637
betsy@literacyservices.org

Ginger Kinyon
Racine
HSED Instructor

414-226-5951
gingerk@literacyservices.org

Nicole Ludmer 
ELL Instructor
414-226-5485
nicole@literacyservices.org

Charlotte Newgord
WRTP/BIG STEP
HSED Instructor
414-226-5617
charlotte@literacyservices.org

Madison Olig
Volunteer Engagement & Events Coordinator
414-344-5878
madison@literacyservices.org

David Peters
Milwaukee County Jail
Program Coordinator
414-344-5878
david@literacyservices.org

Caitlin Petersen
South Divison High School
Site Coordinator

414-902-8388
caitlin@literacyservices.org

Sherry Prescott
Lead Front Desk Representative
414-344-5878
frontdesk@literacyservices.org

Adriana Vázquez
Community Partnerships Program Coordinator
414-463-8822
adriana@literacyservices.org

 Administrative Team

Holly McCoy
Executive Director
414-344-5878
holly@literacyservices.org

Chad Knezel
Director of Development & Volunteer Engagement
414-226-5357
chad@literacyservices.org

Tammy Knutson
Director of Finance & Operations
414-344-5878
tammy@literacyservices.org

Dustin Slane
Director of Marketing & IT
414-344-5878
dustin@literacyservices.org