Meet Our Staff

Our compassionate and effective team of professionals are leading change in our community by engaging volunteers to share their skills in partnership with adults who are driven to succeed.

 Program Management Team

Aaron Goyette
Associate Director
414-755-1995
aaron@literacyservices.org

Steve Barron
Manager of Adult Education Programs
414-226-5817
steve@literacyservices.org

Kelly Fox
Manager of Waukesha Programs & Organizational Evaluation
414-344-5878
kelly@literacyservices.org

Patrice Vnuk
Manager of ELL Programs
414-344-5878
patrice@literacyservices.org

 Program & Support Team

Margarita Blandon
Program Support Specialist
Downtown ELL

414-344-5878
margarita@literacyservices.org

Mikelle Bloechl
Program Support Specialist
Layton Center

414-463-8820‬
mikelle@literacyservices.org

Robin Brisco
Office Support Specialist
Downtown Center
414-344-5878
robin@literacyservices.org

Heidi Friedrichs
Program Support Specialist
Waukesha Center

262-547-7323
heidi@literacyservices.org

Bianca Johnson-Ortiz
Program Coordinator
Downtown ABE

414-344-5878
bianca@literacyservices.org

Carol Josten
Site Coordinator
North Division High School

414-267-5171
carol@literacyservices.org

Betsy Kerns
Program Support Specialist
Silver Spring Neighborhood Center

414-226-5637
betsy@literacyservices.org

Ginger Kinyon
HSED Instructor
Racine

414-226-5951
gingerk@literacyservices.org

Mai Lee
Site Coordinator
Silver Spring Neighborhood Center

414-755-3245
mai@literacyservices.org

Ger Lor
Technology Administrator
414-755-3908
ger@literacyservices.org

Charlotte Newgord
Youthbuild HSED Instructor
WRTP/BIG STEP Milwaukee

414-226-5617
charlotte@literacyservices.org

Madison Olig
Volunteer Engagement & Events Coordinator
414-344-5878
madison@literacyservices.org

David Peters
Program Coordinator
Downtown ASE

414-344-5878
david@literacyservices.org

Caitlin Petersen
Site Coordinator
South Divison High School

414-902-8388
caitlin@literacyservices.org

Sherry Prescott
Lead Front Desk Representative
Downtown Center
414-344-5878
frontdesk@literacyservices.org

Adriana Vázquez
Site Coordinator
Layton Center

414-463-8822
adriana@literacyservices.org

Pa Nou Xiong
Program Support Specialist
South Division High School

414-902-8388
panou@literacyservices.org

 Administrative Team

Holly McCoy
Executive Director
414-344-5878
holly@literacyservices.org

Chad Knezel
Director of Development & Volunteer Engagement
414-226-5357
chad@literacyservices.org

Tammy Knutson
Director of Finance & Operations
414-344-5878
tammy@literacyservices.org

Dustin Slane
Director of Marketing & IT
414-344-5878
dustin@literacyservices.org