Meet Our Staff

Our compassionate and effective team of professionals are leading change in our community by engaging volunteers to share their skills in partnership with adults who are driven to succeed.

Holly McCoy
Executive Director
414-344-5878
holly@literacyservices.org

 Downtown Center

Margarita Blandon
ELL Assistant Program Director
414-344-5878
margarita@literacyservices.org

Robin Brisco
Assistant Operations Director
414-344-5878
robin@literacyservices.org

Kelly Fox
Director of Specialized Education & Program Evaluation
414-344-5878
kelly@literacyservices.org

Bianca Johnson-Ortiz
ABE Program Director 
414-344-5878
bianca@literacyservices.org

Corrie Kennedy
Volunteer & Development Coordinator
414-344-5878
corrie@literacyservices.org

Bryant Kimbrough
Front Desk Representative
414-344-5878
frontdesk@literacyservices.org

Chad Knezel
Director of Development & Volunteer Engagement
414-226-5357
chad@literacyservices.org

Tammy Knutson
Director of Finance & Operations
414-344-5878
tammy@literacyservices.org

David Peters
ASE Program Director
414-344-5878
david@literacyservices.org

Sherry Prescott
Lead Front Desk Representative
414-344-5878
frontdesk@literacyservices.org

Dustin Slane
Director of Marketing & IT
414-344-5878
dustin@literacyservices.org

Patrice Vnuk
ELL Program Director
414-344-5878
patrice@literacyservices.org

 Layton Center

Mikelle Bloechl
Assistant Program Director
414-463-8820‬
mikelle@literacyservices.org

Aaron Goyette
Senior Director of Programs
414-755-1995
aaron@literacyservices.org

Ger Lor
Assistant Director of IT
414-755-3908
ger@literacyservices.org

Adriana Vázquez
Program Director/Instructor
414-463-8822
adriana@literacyservices.org

 MPS Family Resource Centers

Carol Josten
Program Director/Instructor - North MPS Learning Lab
414-267-5171
carol@literacyservices.org

Karina Kim
ELL Instructor & Curriculum Advisor - South MPS Learning Lab
414-902-8388
karina@literacyservices.org

Caitlin Petersen
Program Director/Instructor - South MPS Learning Lab
414-902-8388
caitlin@literacyservices.org

Pa Nou Xiong
Assistant Program Director - South MPS Learning Lab
414-902-8388
panou@literacyservices.org

 FSET & HSED-Only Sites

Steve Barron
Director of HSED Programs
414-226-5817
steve@literacyservices.org

Betsy Kerns
Assistant Program Director/Instructor - Silver Spring Neighborhood Center
414-226-5637
betsy@literacyservices.org

Ginger Kinyon
HSED Instructor - Racine
414-226-5951
gingerk@literacyservices.org

Mai Lee
Program Director - Silver Spring Neighborhood Center
414-755-3245
mai@literacyservices.org

Charlotte Newgord
Youthbuild HSED Instructor - WRTP/BIG STEP Milwaukee
414-226-5617
charlotte@literacyservices.org